A Thought Before Garden

get-attachment-2

‘The self-confidence of the warrior is not the self-confidence of the average man. The average man seeks certainty in the eyes of the onlooker and calls that self-confidence. The warrior seeks impeccability in his own eyes and calls that humbleness. The average man is hooked to his fellow men, while the warrior is hooked only to infinity.’ – Carlos Castaneda

Rooting myself back into Mother today with some work on the land.  Was reflecting on some of the turmoil in the world and was feeling the overwhelm of our plight as Humanity in regard to the tragedies we see before us day to day.

Then I thought of an Ali v. Frasier I replay I saw on ESPN one time.  I often share a tale about what I learned watching that fight and seeing what was in their eyes.

I understood what a warrior was the moment it flashed before me.  Like the first time seeing a naked woman I knew I saw something special and didn’t know quite how to get my hands around it … metaphorically speaking???

00001263

It’s a tough gig at the moment for many of us in the world

Most of us are tied to the collapsing world systems for survival, so the endurance of our spirit gets tested.  It gets stretched and pulled to the limits and sometimes I do hear that inner voice asking the question, “How deep is this will of mine… will it withstand… what difference does it make?”

In moments like this I know only to turn to my breath and find some humbleness and beauty right now before me.  Breathe life, strength and courage into being authentically you.  May All The Beings In All The Worlds Be Happy…

544510_514220611968422_505358286_n

Just Breathe… bypass the chatter in the mind and ego and drop the commentator.  That’s where I’m headed.  The land always helps the stories drop away for me.

Big Loves to You.

Love you land time…

xoxo

About icrmbwnh

Random dude in a random world. xx's and oo's
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Thought Before Garden

  1. Delphine says:

    Totally swelled with your gardening insight. I add this: “When you meet anyone remember it is a holy encounter. As you see him, you will see yourself. As you treat him, you will treat yourself. As you think of him, you will think of yourself. Never forget this for in him you will find yourself or lose yourself. Whenever 2 sons of God meet they are given another chance at salvation. Do not leave anyone without giving salvation to him and receiving it yourself. For I am always there with you in remembrance of you. Know thyself. There is nothing else to seek. Everyone is looking for himself and for the power and glory he thinks he has lost. Whenever you are with anyone you have another opportunity to find them. He will respond either with pain or with joy depending upon which teacher you are following. He will be imprisoned or released according to your decision. And so will you. Never forget your responsibility to him because it is your responsibility to yourself. Give him his place in the kingdom and you will have yours.”

    Love to all!!!!!

    Delphine

    • icrmbwnh says:

      Love it!! Gonna miss you guys! Loved our chats even if everyone else thought we were nutters. Looking forward to seeing how this crazy beautiful world crosses our paths again. Love you… xoxo

  2. Eric Young says:

    I like this post! Hope all is well and we can talk soon.

    • icrmbwnh says:

      I’m trying bro. Not really the best writer unless it’s Contracts … but am enjoying my attempts to share what I struggled to articulate 5 years ago to you in the airport in Chicago. thanks to you I got to hold my son that day.

      random thoughts considering your reply but I do get the biggest smiles every time I see your name pop up and can’t help but get Nostalgic.

      8 is great after all. “One Dillard Two Dillard, what the hell is goin on here???”

      You’re no doubt forever guaranteed the coolest Dude who has ever worked for one of the ever expanding charters of …. THE ALPHABET POLICE … Sorry to out you…. LOL!! Do you get to carry a gun now?

      Miss our chats about the future and how the dots all connected. think of you and me after Josh died and how cool that visionary conversation we had was. Always saw the presence of that conversation as his master stroke goodbye while we damn near overdosed ourselves on whatever the hell helped us make sense of it. Truly Josh style.

      … “Cocaine is a hell of a drug” … allegedly.

      love to you and yours and skype soon!!

Leave a Reply

